HB9BNK
QTH, OP, Website
--> Homepage --> Topics --> QTH, OP, Website
QTH Allschwil

Allschwil is a community near Basel; about 19'000 inhabitants, the largest in our canton Baselland (BL). About 21% (2009) of the inhabitants are foreigners. We live here in the northwest corner of Switzerland: the frontiers to France and Germany are only a few kilometers away. Mein Locator: JN37sn…

Operator HB9BNK

I became interested in ham-radio, after reading books of the german author Werner W. Diefenbach in 1958. In June 1959, I stumbled across QST and am subscriber since then. Since 1964 I am member of USKA and the USKA Sektion Basel H26 Contest in 2014 - in a shed of a farmhouse …

Käthi (Cathy)

Käthi liked my shack very much; she was very inquisitive; she realized all changes in the shack. And always tried she to find a sleeping place behind some transceiver - hiding for hours and suddenly coming to the front.

Website-Aufbau

in 1995, I created a small intranet-web for my group in the datacenter - mostly technical support stuff. There was no utility - only html-files and a Microsoft-Webserver (IIS). After I had sold the intranet philosophy to management, we got Microsoft-Frontpage. I used Joomla as a modern tool and the…

Back

HB9BNK
QTH, OP, Website
--> Homepage --> Themen --> QTH, OP, Website
QTH Allschwil

Mein QTH ist Allschwil, eine Vorort-Gemeinde von Basel; mit rund 19'200 Einwohnern die grösste Gemeinde im Kanton Baselland (BL). Eine weltoffene Gemeinde mit einem Ausländeranteil von fast 21% (2009) Wir leben hier in der nordwestlichen Ecke der Schweiz: Grenzen zu Frankreich und Deutschland sind j…

Operator von HB9BNK

Amateurfunk interessiert mich, seit ich 1958 auf die Bücher von Werner W. Diefenbach, DL2VD(?) gestossen war. Im Juni 1959 kaufte ich mein erstes QST-Heft. Seit 1964 bin ich Mitglied bei der USKA und der USKA Sektion Basel hier am H26 Contest im Jahr 2014 - im Schuppen eines Bauernhofs …

Käthi

Käthi fühlte sich in meiner Funkstation sehr wohl; sie war sehr neugierig; es gab kaum eine Umstellung, von der sie keine Notiz nahm. Immer wieder versuchte sie, hinter der Station ein Schlafplätzchen aufzutreiben, von wo sie dann, nach Stunden, plötzlich wieder auftauchte.

Website-Aufbau

mein erstes Intranet richtete ich für meine Arbeitsgruppe im QRL im Jahre 1995 ein. Ich hatte keine Utility-Programme zur Verfügung, es gab nur HTML-Files, hard-coded. Später bekamen wir dann Microsoft-Frontpage Für meine eigene Website begann ich mit Joomla - ein Werkzeug, das wir in unserem Ver…

Zurück