HB9BNK
FTdx3000
--> Homepage --> Topics --> hardware --> FTdx3000
System overview

Since 2012 is the Yaesu FTdx3000 available in the market. That the great FT1000 is his grandfather, is visible in several areas. Excellent receiver, roofing filters, 1. IF at 9MHz, very good dsp system; 100 watts from 160 to 6m; 3 Antenne-Connectors, comfortable menu-system, ...…

about the CAT system

the FTdx3000 uses a CAT-Communication Concept, that is easier to handle than the old one of the FT1000. So, it became easier to fetch data from the Xcvr or send data to it. When the xcvr is powered up, Windows shows two (Silicon Labs Dual CP2105) USB-ports for the CAT communication. Port 15 (in my…

configuring flDigi

It took me a long time to setup flDigi - always some part was missing or working incorrectly ... Then I came across von Cor, PA0GTB. He created a precise manual which I followed exactly. Now everything is fine ! However: after a firmware-update of the XCVR, fldigi rig-control would not work again.…

preparing MMTTY for the FTdx3000

I use the USB-cable as connection between XCVR and PC. In my setup, the COM-Port 12 is the enhanced port and COM-11 is the standard port. By using VSPE, the CAT-Comport becomes 16. Setting up MMTTY: here I followed advice from Franco, HB9OAB to setup MMTTY and EXTFSK make sure, that extfsk.dll is…

Data backup

196 Menu-points and many memory-locations. Many hours and sometimes head-scratching to find the correct entry are worth to be backed up. I know two possibilities: the program of RTsystems. A special USB-63 cable is required, which connects to the RS232-Connector on the FTdx3000. Data are dumped…

RTTY-Contest using N1MM with FTdx3000

the program N1MM-Logger+ N1MM.hamdocs.com is a very fine contest program. To set it up for RTTY took some time but it was well worth it. The program should be run with admin rights. In my setup, the FTdx3000-ports are set to COM11 and COM12 (enhanced). Using the VSPE-Program I moved COM12 to COM 16…

Tuning up - low-power -

I use CG-3000 remote antenna tuners for my antennas and they dont like to be tuned up with 100 Watts so I wrote a utility-program to automate the following steps shown here in PowerBasic; the exe-file resides on the desktop and waits for a double-click This could of course also done in python,…

Panadapter using HDSDR

There is a panorama display in the FTdx3000, but it is not very big. So I did the following: Connect a dxpatrol.pt to the IF-Out-Anschluss of the FTdx3000 (9 MHz). Using HDSDR and dxatlas.com/OmniRig, the rig can be controlled by mouse click and vice versa - very convenient ! The configuration…

UCXLOG using Winkeyer

UCXLog can do CW using WinKey. I use this feature for CW-Contests. I have a module from K1EL (this is the follow-up module) which is mounted in my CW-Switchbox and connects to the PC via Serial Port. In the beginning, the connection between Winkey-Module and the UCXLog would not always work and…

configuring for Winlink/Winmor

my config is based on the fine (german) article Wolfgang

Back

HB9BNK
FTdx3000
--> Homepage --> Themen --> die verschiedenen Geräte --> FTdx3000
der FTdx3000 von Yaesu

Der FTdx3000 kam 2012 auf den Markt. In einigen Punkten kann man die Verwandschaft zu seinem Grossvater, dem FT1000 noch erkennen. Sehr guter Empfänger, Roofing-Filter, 1. ZF mit 9 MHz, sehr gutes DSP-System; 100 Watt auf 160 bis 6 m; 3 Antennen-Anschlüsse ... rigpix.com/yaesu/ftdx3000.htm Beim F…

Arbeiten mit dem CAT-System

beim FTdx3000 wird das (im Vergleich zum FT1000) modernere, komfortable CAT-Prozedur verwendet. Dadurch wird es immer einfacher, Daten vom Transceiver abzuholen bzw. aufzuladen. Der Silicon Labs DUAL CP2105 …enhanced COM-Port 15 (in meinem System) ist der Kontakt-Port für den CAT-Betrieb. Da je…

Konfiguration von flDigi

Ich habe lange versucht, fldigi für den FTdx3000 einzurichten - immer klappte irgend etwas noch nicht. Bis ich dann die Anleitung von Cor, PA0GTB fand und befolgte (Für diesen Neu-Beginn löschte ich sowohl die Software wie auch die fldigi.files vollständig). Für PSK und Olivia ist der XCVR-OP-Mode ist …

RTTY mit MMTTY

Setup des Ftdx3000 für MMTTY Verwendung des USB-Kabels und der Driver von Yaesu gibt mir COM-Port 12 enhanced und COM-11 als standard port. Weil ich VSPE verwende, heisst der CAT-Port nun COM-16. Franco, HB9OAB hat den setup so beschrieben: make sure, that extfsk.dll (found ...) in the …

Datensicherung

196 Menu-Positionen und viele Datenspeicher; in der Betriebskonfiguration stecken die Resultate mancher Kopf-Kratz-Stunden und man möchte diese nicht einfach verlieren. Ich kenne zwei Möglichkeiten: Das Programm von RTsystems. Das Programm kommt mit einem speziellen USB-63 Kabel, das auf die R…

RTTY-Contest mit N1MM und FTdx3000

Das Programm N1MM-Logger+ N1MM.hamdocs.com eignet sich vorzüglich für den Contest-Betrieb Ich habe es für RTTY konfiguriert und das hat mich ein bisschen Arbeit gekostet. Es muss offenbar mit Admin-Rechten gestartet werden. Bei meiner Installation sind die beiden COM-Ports auf COM11 und COM12 (e…

Tuning up mit low-power -

Ich verwende CG-3000 remote antenna tuners for meine beiden Antennen und die Tuner sollten mit low-power aktiviert werden. Deshalb schrieb ich das untenstehende CAT-Programm in PowerBasic; das EXE-File wartet auf dem PC-Desktop auf einen Doppelclick ... Diese Funktion könnte natürlich auch in P…

Panadapter-Betrieb mit HDSDR

Zwar enthält der FTDX3000 ein Panorama-Display, aber er ist etwas klein geraten. Deshalb habe ich Folgendes eingerichtet: Anschluss eines dxpatrol.pt an den IF-Out-Anschluss am FTdx3000 (9 MHz). Mit dem Programm HDSDR und der Schnittstelle dxatlas.com/OmniRig lässt sich dann der FTdx3000 mit der M…

UCXLOG mit Winkeyer

UCXLog kann CW via WinKey ausgeben, was ich für CW-Contest-Betrieb eingerichtet habe. Die Schaltung von K1EL (hier wird das Nachfolge-Modell beschrieben) steckt in meiner CW-Switchbox und ist über einen COM-Port mit dem PC verbunden. Das Zusammenspiel zwischen dem Winkey-Modul und dem U…

Zurück